Galentines Day

img_5557 Every year on Valentines Day, without fail, single or taken, a couple friends and I have always seen or done something together… This year for our tradition, Rox and I decided to grab some brunch! After driving up to a closed Monki, we decided on checking out Over Easy Breakfast‘s new location in downtown which was super new and modern. They had plenty of seats and lots of cool decor.

They have a huge menu and after navigating through, I decided on the Canadian Lobster & Shrimp Crepe. Rox had the Water Fowl Benny and we shared the Sweet Dreams Are Made of These stuffed French Toast.


MAINS: As good as the Canadian Lobster & Shrimp Crepe was, it was something I quickly I got sick of. I think the taste was just a little too overpowering for me, but I did add bacon (server’s suggestion) which balanced the taste a bit. Rox let me try her Water Fowl benny with peking duck, mushrooms and truffle. It was actually so yummy and something I’d definitely recommend to a benny lover or an OEB first timer. I would probably get it next time I go, honestly. It was good.

DESSERT: We also got a dish to share/ dessert which was the Sweet Dreams Are Made of These. It was a French Toast stuffed with cheesecake (!!!). It had a Baileys creme that had a lemony taste. If you know me, you know how much I love and worship cheesecake which was probably why I loved this dish. The combination of the creme, cheesecake and French toast was perfect and I’m drooling thinking about having it again.

After brunch, we spent a couple hours running errands and dropping off little V-Day gifts to our girls who couldn’t make it. Honestly, I don’t know why I stopped going to OEB for brunch, but I’m actually dying to go back for their french toast! 10/10 would recommend.

KD

Leave a Reply

