My favorite city with my favorite food!

Vancouver, BC

IMG_5428

I’ve been lucky to have spent so many past summers in Vancouver and I was extremely lucky this year to have been approved a much needed mini vacation from work. I love this place. I’ve always said that if I had a chance, I would move – even for a little bit. I’m in love with the city lifestyle and not to mention, the great food.

Although I didn’t get to actually do what I came there for (J. Cole concert, I don’t want to talk about it)… I did everything else I wanted to do and visit all the restaurants I wanted to visit!

So, here are my Top THREE favorite places:

1. Finch’s Tea & Coffee House:

IMG_7283

Look how GLORIOUS this sandwich is. From the moment I laid my eyes and mouth on this pear baguette, I’ve constantly craved and yearned for it. It has pears, prosciutto, brie cheese, walnuts, olive oil and balsamic vinegar… Which sounds so easy to make at home, and I’ve tried. But it hasn’t come close. The quality of all the ingredients, not to mention their baguette is inimitable. I love this so much, I ordered FIVE that I shared with my boyfriend and best friend. One ended up coming home with me in Calgary.

2. Phnom Penh

This Vietnamese – Cambodian restaurant blew my mind! I’ve always heard such great things about it, but I was never able to try it… until now. We actually had tried the wings at Phnom Penh stall at the Richmond Night Market and then went to the restaurant to have some more. I can’t even describe how good the wings were! They were so flavorful and addicting. Even the Marinated Butter Beef on the right was equally as delicious as well.

3. Miku

Okay so if I can eat somewhere every single day of my life it would be at Miku. I would have also put hearts and exclamation marks all over these pictures if I could. I am in love with Miku and their Aburi sushi. Honestly, they have three types and I would suggest to get all three and go from there. We definitely did order more after the first round. I figured the reason why I love Vancouver so much is because of my love for seafood and Miku does not disappoint – the oysters were amazing and even the fish and chips were the best I’ve ever had. I would definitely, definitely recommend.

So I obviously ate more than this during the trip, but I thought I’d give a run down of my favorites instead of listing 20 places. Please follow my Instagram if you do want to see (@kraftdinny).

Overall, I miss Vancouver already and could never have enough of the city and their food. Every visit, I discover a place that’s new or experience something that I have never done before! Even though I didn’t get to that previously named event….. I did have a lot of fun and enjoyed every bit of it.

Anyways, here are some fun pictures of me and my bf(f)’s…

IMG_7266IMG_5244IMG_5253IMG_5258IMG_5261IMG_5265

/KD ♥

Leave a Reply

